• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:


  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Hyderabad

  •      
  • Plot No: 22, Sector:1, Huda Techno Enclave, 4th Floor Sun Towers, Hitech City, Madhapur, Hyderabad
  • Landmark:  Above Axis Bank and MangatRai Jewellers

Review Highlights

  • Great buffet

    The food is very tasty and I liked almost every item they served on the buffet.

  • Executive Lunch !

    Nice and economical lunch buffet. The spread also looks good with the combination of Chinese and Indian cuisines.

  • Sankalp_Foodie Sankalp_Foodie
  • Executive Lunch ! Sep 01, 2013

    The name ‘17 Degree North’, I think many people might have thought what is this name? 17 degrees latitude represents Hyderabad on the global map. I entered into the restaurant and found it has dull lighting and the moment you open the door you would see bar deck but actually speaking they do not offer any drinks. While entering I looked at the buffet spread and it looked pretty decent more like an executive lunch.

    As soon as I was seated I was offered a choice of Veg or non-veg soup, I preferred Non-veg soup and within no time the soup was on the table and it looked very attractive in
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • charan24cherry charan24cherry
  • Great buffet Nov 19, 2012

    The 17 Degree North serves a great buffet, among some other restaurants in Hyderabad. We had a team lunch in their restaurant and they also provide very exciting offers to corporate companies. Apart from that, the food is very tasty and I liked almost every item they served on the buffet.

  • saurabh8380 saurabh8380
  • Not value for money - Pretty average Dec 17, 2011

    I, along with a team of 20 people, went to 17 degree north yesterday for a buffet lunch. The basic things were not correct:
    1. Soup was cold and had to ask the waiter to get hot soup.
    2. Starters were average and they were not re-filling the starters, so very less available.
    3. The variety of vegetables was also not there.
    4. Although I am a veggie, but asked few of my non-veggie friends and they mentioned that fish was very bad but chicken was ok.
    5. Service was ok and not very impressive.

    Overall, a very very average experience.

  • ajrocks ajrocks
  • Nice food and service Dec 14, 2011

    A friend of mine recommended this place to me. We opted for the buffet as they had a very good spread. Both veg and non veg starters were great. The main course was a bit spicy but tasted good. Overall a very good experience and value for the price.

  • shachindra shachindra
  • Not worth it Nov 04, 2011

    Just returned from an afternoon buffet! At 270 rs per head, sounded cheap but the moment you enter the place- you have it, the lighting and ambiance is bad, too noisy, too much crowd. Will explain why there is too much crowd later.
    For vegetarians, the choice is bad, in fact worse- it looked like a motely collection of vegetables sprinkled with ready gravy and a pinch of sugar in all dishes. The starters were ok, salads - bad, main course was horrible- in fact the choice was limited to 2 dishes, 1 rice variety. Dessert was even bad- I mean the containers were like 1/4 the normal size.
    Bu
    ... read more

  • ankur_mnrec ankur_mnrec
  • Nothing great about it, poor service Jun 14, 2011

    Had gone there for a dinner with couple of friends.

    Food: Good food, though portions can be bit larger (keeping the price in mind)

    Service: Very bad. The steward did not understand our questions at all. The manager came for his rescue. We ordered some mocktails-- before delivering that, we had seen they are tasting it-- disgusting!!!!

    Ambience: Confusing. Did not understand the theme or feeling they want to convey.

    Price: Bit overpriced.

    In short, nothing great about it.

  • kkrailfan kkrailfan
  • Been there done that May 22, 2011

    We had a buffet luch party at this place.It was a very hot afternoon and the cooling inside the resto was not sufficient.Place was very congested,shabby and crowded.They have a wide variety ranging from north indian,south indian..chinese..italian..mexican..cocktails..prompt service..In buffet,they had many varities of chicken starters..like chicken manchurian..chicken andhra style..chicken in oyster sauce(very good)..in main course lasagna veg..mutton dalcha..veg spring roll..gobi chilly..paneer tikka masala..assorted veg in chinese sausages..tendli masala ..rice..biriyani..noodles..naan..roti... read more

  • eatwell eatwell
  • So - So Jan 31, 2011

    Starters - Chicken starter with bone (Awwwwwful)
    Rest - As usual
    desert - Not tempting at all (vanila ice-cream with honey Topping)
    Overall - just average

    I went here thrice - Almost the same menu (after 3months gap each)
    I was here for a treat.Couple tables on the extreme (fits 4) have a good view of the madhapur main road.I dint have enough room to grab a plate even though the place was semi -full.I had to struggle my way through the 'darshan' queue to finally reach the buffet.Taste is SO SO

  • jladdha jladdha
  • Not recommended Jan 29, 2011

    Overall food and dine in experience is worst and it is recommended for fine dine, The food and service was awaful. staff and service is not at all curtious. This is not value for money.......

  • v4venkatesh v4venkatesh
  • Not bad afterall Nov 27, 2010

    I had food here about couple of weeks back. It was recommended by our team mate. I never heard of the name before, so we felt a bit sceptical, but decided to go as we wanted to try out a new place. And then, it was really a pleasant surprise that the food was actually good - right from starters to main course and deserts too. I think it was a value for money. But today when I was just skimming through the reviews of some other restaurants on burrp, stumbled across this restaurant and was surprised to see reviews with 1/5's with words like disgusting etc. Now that is a total surprise to me. Most... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Hyderabad : All Zones| Old City | Secunderabad | Rest of Hyderabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Hyderabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :