• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • bugssecret bugssecret
  • Good food Jul 04, 2012

    In this city I have been to places which has extraordinary ambiance but absolutely horrible food. And very few places with good ambiance and also good food, this place is one of them according to me. I have been to both B'lore branch and this branch of Angeethi and food is equally good in both and was very happy with the prompt service that we received. The best part the waiter waited close to our table and always on toes at one call. On reading the earlier reviews I ordered for a corn methi malai and peshwari mutton..with butter roti and rice. Have to agree the food tasted heavenly (sometimes... read more

  • TejuSu TejuSu
  • Tasty food but not worth the cost !! Jul 02, 2012

    Food is tasty but no much varieties and full to desi style ambiance. But definitely not worth the cost. The buffet is around 400-450 per head bt dnt expect the food to be that range.. Avg...

  • trailokya trailokya
  • Dinner was neat and tasty Jun 22, 2012

    We went to celebrate my friend’s Birthday on Wednesday evening and to have dinner. I liked the ambience but this is no new to me as I went to their Bangalore version many times. A urban dhaba , a little darkness, big portraits of old movies, bamboo chairs and other things are just good...in fact I liked the chairs as it was very comfortable !!!
    We got a separate section and we were immediately got our table as it was pre booked. The service came soon with the menu cards but we didn’t waste time to scroll through it…
    We started with KF strong and along came 2 plates of Chicken tikkas,
    ... read more

  • sujyoth sujyoth
  • The Urban Dhaba. Apr 17, 2012

    Extremely loud and rocking. amazing food.... my advice- Go as a group.

  • ankur_mnrec ankur_mnrec
  • Great food that cost a bomb!!! Dec 21, 2011

    We four people went to Angeethi on 17th December, 2011 for dinner. At first, we were disappointed to see that there are no buffet for dinner (Read my earlier review of Angeethi). Later, I came to know, that the buffet at dinner was only on occasion of a food festival. We were pretty disappointed hearing that, and one point contemplated of going down, cross the street and go to Bar-be-Que Nation!!

    anyway, we setlled down. And one thing I discovered-- that their service, or "service initiation", has dropped dramatically. There are no person to show us the seats. We roamed aimlessly for
    ... read more

  • ravikiran7785 ravikiran7785
  • Good Food, Okay Service Sep 29, 2011

    The Ambiance is actually pretty good.

    The service / waiter attitude was not that good. When asked to suggest some good Non-Veg starter, all he could recommend was chicken tikka, (which was actually good) but when I asked anything other than that, he drew a blank.

    Palak Shorba: 5/5, quantity is less for its price
    Chicken Tikka: 4/5, spice and the size was just right
    Paneer Tikka: 5/5, fresh paneer, spice and seasoning is not over done.
    Sarson ka saag: 3/5. Good, nothing special
    Makki ki Roti: 5/5 FRESH !
    Chicken Tawa biryani: 3/5, good, nothing special
    Chick
    ... read more

  • ankur_mnrec ankur_mnrec
  • EEE (Excellent, Economical but Ephemeral) Jul 27, 2011

    We celebrated a friend's wife's birthday in Angeethi on 23rd July 2011, and I was surprised (and delighted) to see a buffet for dinner. I remember that the buffet was earlier only for lunch and dinner was a-la-carte.

    The ambience was good, as I had seen it 3 years ago. They could have done with little modifications for regular visitors like us.

    The service, I am surprised, a bit slow. On every earlier occasions, the service was prompt and good.

    The show-stealer was food. Starting from chaats (there were various chaats, and all mouth-watering) from starters to desse
    ... read more

  • Dhritiman.B Dhritiman.B
  • Just Loved it!!! Jul 14, 2011

    As always... like the ambience.. liked the food....
    We were too hungry and ordered quite some food... but we ended up having most of them to "take away"... I think the average price for 2 is no longer Rs 500... The prices have increased a bit... For 3 of us, it cost around 2K. But it was totally WORTH!!!!!
    I recommended and will recommend everyone for this Restaurant :)

  • ganesh.raam ganesh.raam
  • Authentic Feel Jul 11, 2011

    A fine authentic restaurant and it sticks to its dhaba theme seamlessly from its food to even the pan outlet. Love it... Recommended for all dhaba lovers in the city!

  • sajustreak sajustreak
  • Class of Masses Jul 04, 2011

    This is an outstanding place for people who just want to have couple of pegs with their family. Food is great. My first visit was on a friday and it was class. Eat heavy food with class that what this place is about... Drinks are little expensive though but worth it..



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Hyderabad : All Zones| Old City | Secunderabad | Rest of Hyderabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Hyderabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :