• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • phanivarma19 phanivarma19
  • This Restaurant has been shut down Jul 20, 2012

    I wanted to try out some thai food after looking at all these reviews. Turns out that its been shut down for the past 2 days. So much for wanting to try some food by driving for 20kms.

  • InatnayasK InatnayasK
  • Good Place to spend with friends/ family Jun 16, 2012

    1. Though not authentic Thai but a very near imitation.
    2. Some dishes tasted really good. Like a rice we ordered had the perfect blend of Thai spices and flavor.
    3. Try the Roof Top it has a very good ambiance.
    4. Food was served pretty fast.
    5. Service is appreciable.

  • sandydude sandydude
  • Try different Apr 25, 2012

    I have read quite few reviews here and most of them tried regular Thai food, I been to Isda Thai twice now. The 1st time it was owned by a different owner and at that time the menu was just 4 pages hardly with any delicacies listed in it.

    I was looking to savour Thai food and Isda disappointed at that time and I decided not to go there or recommend to anyone. Later after a year my friend informed the management changed and its a complete revamp. I went to Isda once again to relinquish my thirst for Thai food.

    This time the owner suggested few dishes and believe my guys, this is
    ... read more

  • ankur_mnrec ankur_mnrec
  • Great Thai food, slightly heavy on pocket Mar 27, 2012

    I have heard from my friends that this is "the" place in Hyderabad to have Thai food. I had contemplated earlier about going here, but somehow it did not happen. So last Sunday when my wife wanted to visit a salon cum gym in the same building, I thought it to be a great opportunity to savor the Thai cuisine.

    We reached the restaurant at around 1:30PM. The first thing you come across is the lift-- which does not go beyond 3rd floor (the restaurant is at 5th floor). The staircase is also not wide enough to climb up comfortably.

    Anyway, we entered the restaurant and was definitel
    ... read more

  • vkay8 vkay8
  • Amazing Food... although it requires a long walk! Mar 26, 2012

    We were celebrating a friend's birthday and decided to go to Isda Thai based on word of mouth!
    We struggled to press the 6th floor button in the lift for quite some time, before being told that the lift would take us only to the 3rd floor and we would need to walk the stairs after that. The flight of stairs to the 6th floor was damp, the ceiling had water leaking and stank!
    Nevertheless we made it to the 6th floor and pleaded the waiters to switch on the AC and get us soft drinks immediately! The restaurant was empty...
    We ordered Chicken Satay - unfortunately the chicken was stuck
    ... read more

  • Carzzz12 Carzzz12
  • Decent Thai restaurent - Kids here is a no no Nov 15, 2011

    Food 9/10 - yes the food has authentic flavor and ingredients
    Decor 6/10 (they charge 250 bucks for a soup, and the decor is same a restaurent where we get soup for 100 bucks)

    not at all kid friendly... not sure why its mentioned its kid friendly in the overview.. its incorrect... your kid wont like it... kid wont enjoy the food, kid wont enjoy the atmosphere, kid wont enjoy the romantic couples.. who need privacy and expect others to be quiet !

    Waiters are well mannered.. portion size is good.

    other areas where improvement is required.

    - Valet
    ... read more

  • italthaifan italthaifan
  • Still Impressed Oct 14, 2011

    I have been to many "Thai" restaurants in India but this is unique. I had gone to Mumbai and tried what they say :the best thai restaurant in India" but i didnt feel like that.
    they say all the celebrities go there and love i t. I would recommndend those celebrity rather to go to isda thai. once u come here u will forget thai food in Mumbai.



    Missin Issda
    WIll COME SOON

  • chubbu chubbu
  • Still great Oct 11, 2011

    I've reviewed this place over a year ago- used to be a regular, but did not visit for a long time (was out of the city, moved far away etc). Anyway, visited last week, and this restaurant is still every bit as good as it used to be. I think they've reduced prices, which might be a sign that they're struggling a little bit - hope this is not so, because the service, taste and ambiance are all awesome.

    One bit of advice to the mgmt - the plain rice costs almost as much as the excellent pad thai etc, which seems odd..You might want to reduce the price of plain rice. Otherwise, no compl

  • Keshlo Keshlo
  • Truly Thai ( Authentic Thai Food) Oct 11, 2011

    I am a Thai Food lover, I have tasted Thai food in many places of Hyderabad, I feel nobody serves as authentic as this place. The food is really very good and authentic. The upper deck is awesome, the overview of KBR park is excellent. The service is very good. MUST GO place.

  • italthaifan italthaifan
  • Truly Thai Jul 31, 2011

    I live in Thailand i came to Hyderabad to meet my relatives. I had heard about the restaurant in Thailand itself so i went to try Isda Thai. As I entered the restaurant i felt like i was back home in Thailand.
    Both of the floors have a real Thailand feeling. The i was waiting for the food and my first to last dish were truly amazing and purely Thai. The i wanted to try something new for my dessert so i chose Thap Thim Khrop and It was totally truely amazing

    I would reccomend this restaurant to all thai food lover and people who want to try real Thai food rather thant just food with
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Hyderabad : All Zones| Old City | Secunderabad | Rest of Hyderabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Hyderabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :