• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Ambiance:


  • emokshaa emokshaa
  • Khaan Saab Contiunes Serving Quality Food Feb 10, 2014

    On 09 Feb 2014, had dinner at Khaan Saab . Ordered Chicken Shorba to start with . One may order only one shorba to be shared by two people. Tandoori Chicken Tikka was nicely roasted without blackening it. It was spiced mildly, tender to eat and was delicious. In the main course we tried Kandhaar Chicken. Boneless chicken with medium thick gravy was aromatic and tasted good. Khaan Saab is maintaining its quality of food. However the serving staff is yet to be trained properly by the management. Visiting Khaan Saab is a good option for food.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Pranjalagr Pranjalagr
  • Twisted pair of wire in my subzi. Dec 26, 2013

    I remembered having a good experience with Ok food at Khaan Saab and I was passing by, so decided to try it again.
    So me, my wife and a friend came in expecting a good aromatic dinner.

    My second time experience with the ambiance is a mixed bag. The tables are closely placed, so doesn't provide for much of private space. Lighting is a bit low and I had to strain my eyes to view clearly. Dining place was clean and I am happy about it, however I could see a couple food stain on the white sheet on my table, which a colored sheet was trying hard to conceal.

    Food:
    We order
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Foodienawabi Foodienawabi
  • Disappointing and Absolutely Worst Experience Ever Oct 19, 2013

    I went this afternoon with my family. I really liked the ambience of the restaurant. Reception area is large and very nicely done.

    Unfortunately our experience of service quality and Food quality was a complete disaster. Being the first time, we went with the recommendation of the Waiter. None of the dishes were good. Service was pathetic. There were multiple people and no one was attentive about the items we had ordered. When the food arrived, there was no one to serve. Even after repeated requests, they couldn't get my son a soft drink which was ordered at the beginning. When we
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • ajay_2cute ajay_2cute
  • Khaan Saab Oct 07, 2013

    Should start with the ambiance.....Been there on a weekend and the first thing that pulled my eyes is the giant elephant.

    Sculpture/statue at the entrance of the giant hall (check out the pic added). That is the main attraction of the entire ambiance. Then, the large painting on a canvas at the left wall of the hall is one which takes you to a different level of feel of the restaurant and the light. Sometimes the live musical concerts that happen is all what makes me rate the ambiance on the upper most level of any scale. And, food is no less good then what the ambiance is. Light, Tasty
    ... read more

  • emokshaa emokshaa
  • Jashn-E-Awadh + Ghazals Aug 23, 2013

    I had the pleasure of having family dinner at Khaan Saab with during the captioned event. The place was spacious and tables were well spread out to provide comfortable fine dinning experience. However the food offering was not elaborate and there was a mismatch of the theme too. Mutton Yakhini Shorba is a Kashmir speciality which was offered in this Awadh festival. Choice of veg soup was limited to two only and both were equally bad, though the above-stated non-veg soup was good to taste. Starters offered were all good particularly non veg Tunde Kababs. Main course was adequate n delicious. Lazzatd... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • chikchik21 chikchik21
  • Jashn e Awadh - Review Aug 20, 2013

    Luckily got to spot and visit Lucknow food festival running in Khaan Saab, named as ‘Jashn e Awadh’.

    One good attribute of the festival is the unique and elaborate al a carte menu which they have come up with. Varieties are many to keep you engrossed in reading the menu for some time. Considering Lucknow is more known for non-veg delicacies but festival does offer few vegetarian options as well. The kababs, the shorbas, biryanis are all there.

    I started my dinner meal by ordering ‘Motiya Jeera Paani’ which is actually Jal Jeera, though nothing great about it, but the extra
    ... read more

  • eroych eroych
  • Great Set lunch...l Mar 05, 2013

    I had been to this restaurant about a year back and had a good experience. I went for a movie in Inox GVK, and on the way back, me and my wife decided to drop in here.

    Many of the reviews here have talked about the ambiance of this place. What I love here is that the tables are spaced out and you really have a lot of privacy.

    We were planning to order a-la-carte but was pleasantly surprised to see an unlimited set menu called "Dawaat-e Khaan Saab - Royal Lunch" at Rs. 376+ taxes (Rs. 455 AI) available. This was an unlimited set menu to be served on the table. We ordered non-ve
    ... read more

  • rajat309 rajat309
  • Must Try is the Dum Biryani Dec 14, 2012

    Been to this restaurant too many times. This time with a couple of friends who were coming to this restaurant for the first time. Dum Biryani and Chicken Peshawari are really good. Dum Biryani has that taste of a Lucknawi Biryani that makes me come back to this restaurant again and again. We dined with complete satisfaction knowing that it was a value-for-money experience. The portion size for each course is little much more than two. So we had to parcel some of the food for midnight party as well.

    No food or cuisine is complete without dessert or Paan to go with it. Had a magai Pann
    ... read more

  • Ridhimatalwar Ridhimatalwar
  • nice food ,economical as well as great ambience Nov 20, 2012

    Quite like the place. The food here is really good. You must try palak aur sev ki chaat in the starters.The chefs here take into account your preference/feedback about the food.The perfect place to go out for business dinners. The location of this place is also very central.

  • rashi26talwar rashi26talwar
  • Awesome North Indian Plus Mughlai Food Nov 20, 2012

    I have been to this restaurant many times but it has never disappointed me.
    Firstly, the ambience of this restaurant is very royal.
    Secondly, the service is very good.
    Thirdly, the food is delicious.
    My Favs here - Palak ki Chaat, Gosht ke gappe, Murg Parat Biryani (All these are must haves here)



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Hyderabad : All Zones| Old City | Secunderabad | Rest of Hyderabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Hyderabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :