• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • eroych eroych
  • Review of Weekday Buffet.... Jan 09, 2014

    I joined a couple of friends for a buffet lunch in Mainland China on a weekday afternoon. I came in early and spent a few minutes sipping Jasmine tea awaiting my friends. The restaurant as usual was spic and span, tables well laid and the buffet was neatly lined up on one side.

    The buffet had two sections – veg and non-veg separated by the salad items. Each had about 6 items (2 rice/noodles, and 4 main courses). In Mainland China, for the buffet they will serve the soups and starters on the table whereas the rest are to be taken by the customer from the buffet table.

    Soon
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • deeptimehta deeptimehta
  • Mainland China -- Please Avoid Oct 03, 2013

    There was a time when Mainland China visit was remembered for a long time for good reasons. Now it is just the opposite.
    I had been visiting Mainland china restaurants from the last 10 years in multiple cities.

    Right now its absolute LOOT at Mainland China. I had a very bad experience. Even after spending Rs 2200 with family we were left hungry. This review is for a la carte.
    Quantity is very less, staff very arrogant, everything too pricey, perfect recipe for a disaster experience.

    I will never visit this restaurant again.
    There is no reason why anybody shoul
    ... read more

  • shiv1102 shiv1102
  • Filling Buffet! Aug 20, 2013

    The best chinese buffet ever with varieties for both Veg and Non Veg!!The ambiance and the settings are awesome with some lavish arrangement all throughout!!The desserts are too good and the waiters are quick on getting the starters!!I would say for sure try the buffet here!!Its filling and satisfying and very much cost efficient!!

  • nagsy nagsy
  • DECENT PLACE Jun 07, 2013

    A good place to have dinner with family.The starters and main course are really good though The desserts are a bit disappointing.The service is really good and quick.The staff quite friendly. A bit overpriced though but ambiance is also nice.So when craving for chinese i would recommend Mainland China.

  • komalms komalms
  • If you love Chinese food. May 24, 2013

    If you love chinese food then this is the correct place for you.
    You cannot miss it, service n food is awesome.
    With dim light s at night you dont want to leave this place.:)

    You will fall in love with food n ambience.

    Try it out people. Its amazing:)

  • vinayrajiv1 vinayrajiv1
  • Best Chinese Food ! Mar 17, 2013

    Great Chinese food with a lot of varieties!
    Very good ambiance and service. It is a lil expensive

  • moor2k12 moor2k12
  • Awesome Chinese Dining Dec 06, 2012

    I have always felt that authenticity of any country's cuisine should be maintained to the point of being just right to the taste of the natives. Mainland China is one of them. They didnt go overboard to add in spices to satiate our Indian taste buds nor they kept it bland enough to make everything taste similar. They are bang on the target.

    We were a group of 8 and were served a special buffet at dinner .Ambience is top notch with huge round tables for large groups which makes the essence of a get together complete. Coming to the dishes, the fish preparation was awesome and so the chick
    ... read more

  • padmadesai padmadesai
  • best Chinese restaurant Nov 23, 2012

    the very best indo Chinese restaurant in Hyderabad with good ambience and the food here is very tempting .. chicken dumplings on their menu is the sure try .

  • dmahyderabad dmahyderabad
  • `different from rest Nov 23, 2012

    great food.. pure chinese food that suits for Indians

  • shaileshn shaileshn
  • I love you Mainland China :) Oct 22, 2012

    had gone on my birthday with my wife. She ordered a soup which she found very peppery and left. The waiter came and asked if something is wrong with the soup. After knowing the reason he insisted her to try their signature soup. She politely said it is ok. But he requested just to try. My wife loved the soup he got. We finished the dinner which was yummy and asked for the bill. Meanwhile my wife was asked to fill the feedback form. She filled and gave. Suddenly they started behaving funny. We were thinking why they are not getting the bill. After a couple of minutes we were surprised to see a birth... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Hyderabad : All Zones| Old City | Secunderabad | Rest of Hyderabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Hyderabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :