• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Service:


Review Highlights

  • shashu2005 shashu2005
  • Never Get a Takeaway! Jan 05, 2014

    I would like to mention at the outset that my review pertains to takeaways from Urban Asia, and not dining-in (in my many experiences dining-in, I’ve not had too many complaints). About an year ago, I ordered a takeaway from Urban Asia and found to my horror that at the bottom of the compact bowl of fried rice (when emptied into another container) was a dead cockroach! I brought this to the attention of the owner Mr. Karan who appeared very sincere in his apology and compensated me for the incident. I had the good sense not to escalate it further. But recently, I ordered another takeaway (my first... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sid_moghe sid_moghe
  • Avoid the Buffet, ala Carte is Their Forte Perhaps Nov 22, 2013

    My evening outings on weekdays are purely related to how much my daughter has tired my wife. One such day was yesterday.

    I went home early to look after my kid as my wife needed help and realized that it was not one of those days to be enthusiastically cooking at home.

    Having heard a lot about "Burmese Khow Suey" being available at Urban Asia, I decided to bare the traffic and head there. Called in at 6.30 pm for a 8 pm reservation for 2 + 1 toddler and inquired about the buffet.

    I was briefed about the menu price and that it will be explained when I come to the
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • shiv1102 shiv1102
  • Lovely ambiance! Aug 20, 2013

    Loved the ambiance and the food here!!Those beautiful candle lit tables and the beautiful guitar singing makes it special if you have that someone special with you!!Calm peaceful and a very friendly service!!Loved the chinese here and the Mojito preparation is unique!!Must go!!

  • shirish4vin shirish4vin
  • True pan asian chow Aug 16, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Urban Asia lives up to its name serving u pan Asian food .Its an awesome place with so much to offer to to its customers. Live Guitarist does add a nice music to d place. Even though its conjusted the ambiance andinteriors have been well managed. Hospitality is decent.Each table is exclusively well looked after. on one corner we have a bar counter offering alcohol. The view from d glass window seating is very good. Food is awesome. Urban Asia offer a large number of south east Asian cuisines. Thai , Chinese, Indonesian, Malaysian cuisines severed are truly a delight . This place would never disappo... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • priyanka1920 priyanka1920
  • Good music with good food Jul 19, 2013

    Urban Asia, Jubilee Hills
    I really love the complete feel of the place. I always make it a point to sit near the glass pane to take a look of the busy outer world and enjoy the peace inside the restaurant. The live music played in the background and the simple décor add to the atmosphere and give a great feel. The staff is courteous; the service good. Most of the things we tasted so far have been delicious. It’s a great place to have Pan Asia Cuisine though a tad expensive. People who prefer to have alcohol with their meals can go on weekends (they do not serve alcohol on weekdays). A few
    ... read more

  • andeshwar andeshwar
  • Very Good Asian Brunch Jul 01, 2013

    We went for the Sunday Brunch yesterday and it was worth every penny. Food with unlimited alcohol is 1000 bucks and one with mocktails is 777 bucks..

    Food:
    There was 12 starters both veg and non veg and all of them were very tasty specially the Prawns,squids and the dimsums. The soup looked weird but the taste was really wow!!
    We were so full with the starters that we didnt do enough justice to the main course. We tried the kungpao veg and chicken along with steamed rice and veg fried rice. The taste was good!!
    The desserts also were quite tasty!

    Drinks:
    Th
    ... read more

  • Indyan Indyan
  • Lovely Asian Restaurant Jan 31, 2013

    Considering what's on offer, Urban Asia is very affordable. It offers top-notch ambiance and service, to go with delicious food. The Phud Thai here is the best I have had in the city, and highly recommended.

  • surjodeb surjodeb
  • Really expensive.Might not be value for your money Dec 01, 2012

    Had heard a lot about this restaurant and N Asian which is another restaurant close by, with spirited debate by my friends who were all passionate advocates of either but never both.
    So one fine night after a wonderful theater show, I finally decided to take the plunge and try this restaurant too.

    Ambience:
    We reached around 10PM on a weekend night and thankfully found no queue. The manager was well trained and showed us to our seats quickly. The remaining staff although they appeared to be trying their best to their job with grace, appeared somewhat new and inexperienced and alway
    ... read more

  • Ridhimatalwar Ridhimatalwar
  • great food and ambience Nov 20, 2012

    try any dish here and i am sure it wont disappoint you.Quite like the ambience also..Must try Yin Yan soup here.

  • rashi26talwar rashi26talwar
  • Urban Asia - My fav in Hyderabad Nov 20, 2012

    This restaurant is not just my favourite because my workplace is very close by, but infact because it serves one of the most authentic Oriental food in town.
    Anything that you order from the menu - right from soups to main course will surely be a class apart from what is normally served at other restaurants.
    My personal favourite is the Yin - Yan soup and the starters - both Veg and non - veg.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Hyderabad : All Zones| Old City | Secunderabad | Rest of Hyderabad
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Hyderabad
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :